Skip to content

Toddler’s Talent

April 30, 2010

Daddy Swimming

A couple of days ago my little sunshine drew this picture of his Daddy swimming. It must have been a year or more since he’d actually seen his Daddy swimming, and to me he appears to be diving… In any case, he told me that it was his Daddy swimming!
 
He then proceeded to purposefully add a mouth, eye, stubble, arms and then legs, to which he added trousers and shoes. 
I thought it was fantastic – of course!
My son is only just two and a half, and this little masterpiece will now take pride of place on my mantle piece… until he draws another at least!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2010 3:13 pm

    Aw.. Isn’t that just adorable. Probably the little tyke just misses his dad and misses spending some quality time with him.. =(

    • stinasmiling permalink*
      May 2, 2010 9:01 pm

      He see’s his Daddy every morning at breakfast, so I wouldn’t think it’s that… it’s probably just a hint – ‘I wanna go swimming Daddy!!’ =)

Leave a comment